BSc (Hons) Cyber Security And Networking

Key Points

“This degree is delivered online by NCC Education, validated, and awarded by the University of Central Lancashire.”

This distance learning programme equips students with the knowledge, technical and interpersonal skills necessary for taking part in the design, implementation, management, and security of modern computer systems. The programme modules are designed to provide students with the fundamental skills and knowledge required to meet the responsibilities and challenges demanded in the cybersecurity industry.

Why choose this programme?

• The BSc (Hons) Cyber Security and Networking online top-up qualification is awarded by the highly reputable University of Central Lancashire

• It has been specially designed for students wanting to complete the final year of their degree in a flexible, affordable, and accessible way

• The programme is delivered by NCC Education via our Virtual Learning Environment or VLE

• All teaching staff are UK based academics

• The full-time programme is over 1 academic year

• Part-time is over 2 years and recommended for those in full-time employment

• You can study 100% online

• You can study at your own pace, from your home country, and be
awarded a UK university degree

• Opportunity to improve your employment prospects within the IT sector or progression to postgraduate study

• Access to a range of transferable skills and an appreciation of working in a diverse and multi-cultural environment

• In partnership with CompTIA, graduates of this course will be offered the opportunity to achieve an additional professional certificate in either Cyber Security (CySA+) or Cloud Infrastructure (Cloud+)

Entry requirements

This is a final-year degree top-up programme. All students must join the programme having gained 240 academic credits.

• NCC Education Level 4 Diploma in Computing and Level 5 Diploma in Computing (with Cyber Security)
• ABMA Computing & Information Systems***
• ATHE Level 4 and 5 Diploma in Computing + 3 EC Council units**
• Informatics Diploma in IT and Advanced Diploma in IT
• Informatics International Advanced Diploma in Computing
• OTHM – Level 4 and 5 Diploma in Information Technology + 3 EC Council units
• Pearson BTEC HND in Computing (Network Engineering)
• Pearson BTEC HND in Computing (Cyber Security)
• Qualifi – Level 4 and 5 Diploma in Cyber Security
• Qualifi – Level 4 and 5 Diploma in IT + 3 EC Council Units
• SQA- Advanced Diploma in Computing: Networking*
• SQA – Higher National Diploma Cyber Security*
• BCET (Brit College of Engineering and Technology) – Level 4 and 5 Diploma in Strategic Software Engineering****
• Any similar qualification approved by UCLan

Request Information
The information you provide on this form will be sent to NCC Education Ltd to contact you with course information. You can view UK Study Online Ltd's privacy statement here.

NCC Education Online Courses

Get More Information

University Rankings